Steering Committee | Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies
University of Pittsburgh
Faculty

Steering Committee

Steering Committe Bylaws

The Steering Committee makes policy decisions about the program and, through subcommittees, carries out the operations of GSWS. The SC is composed of all full-time teaching faculty in the program (ex officio appointments) as well as graduate students, undergraduates, and affiliated faculty. We offer students the opportunity to participate in academic administration. Non-GSWS members serve three-year terms, renewable in perpetuity.

Steering Committee AY 2018-19

Administrative Members

GSWS Program Director and Steering Committee Chair

Rachel Kranson, Spring 2019 - Summer 2019

Nancy Glazener, Fall 2019 - Summer 2022

GSWS Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Advisor

Frayda Cohen

Teaching Faculty Members

Julie Beaulieu, GSWS Lecturer

Frank Karioris, GSWS Visiting Lecturer

Bridget Keown, GSWS Lecturer

 Jess Klein, GSWS Part-time Instructor

Matt Lovett, GSWS Visiting Lecturer

PJ Patella-Rey, GSWS Visiting Instructor

Mary Zaborskis, Dietrich School Humanities Center Postdoctoral Fellow in GSWS

Undergraduate Student Members (non-voting)

Rainbow Alliance Representative:   rainbow.vicepres@gmail.com

Campus Women's Organization (CWO) Representative  TBA

Affiliated Faculty Members

Brush, Lisa, Sociology (Current term: 2016-19)

lbrush@edc.pitt.edu

Ciccocioppo, Melinda, Psychology (Current term: 2018-21) mciccocioppo@pitt.edu
Finkel, Muge, GSPIA (Current term: 2016-19)

mfinkel@pitt.edu

Gill-Peterson, Jules, English (Current term: 2016-19)  On sabbatical

jgp17@pitt.edu

Goodhart, Michael (Current term: 2016-19) 

michaelgoodhart@gmail.com

Glazener, Nancy, English (Current term: 2016-19)  On sabbatical

glazener@pitt.edu

Godley, Amanda, School of Education (Current term: 2017-20)

agodley@pitt.edu

Goodkind, Sara, School of Social Work (Current term: 2016-19)

sag51@pitt.edu

Kear, Robin, Hillman Library (Current term: 2016-19)

rlk25@pitt.edu

Kiesling, Scott, Linguistics (Current term: 2016-19)

kiesling@pitt.edu

Kranson, Rachel, Religious Studies (Current term: 2016-19)

kranson@pitt.edu

Krier, Sarah, School of Public Health (nominated for term: 2017-19)

sek29@pitt.edu
Lovett, Laura, History (Current term: 2019-22) lauralovett@pitt.edu
McKelvey, Patrick, Theatre Arts (Current term: 2019-22) ptm17@pitt.edu

Olson, Lester, Communication (Current term: 2016-19)

olson@pitt.edu

Parker, Lisa, Bioethics (Current term: 2016-19)

lisap@pitt.edu

Porter, Maureen, Education (Current term: 2016-19) 

mporter@pitt.edu

Putnam, Lara History (Current term: 2016-19)

lep12@pitt.edu

Tenorio, David, Hispanic Languages & Literatures (Current term: 2019-22) dtenoriog@pitt.edu

Yearwood, Gabby, Anthropology (Current term: 2015-18)

yearwood@pitt.edu

 

Committees AY2019-2020
Committees AY2018-2019
Committees AY2017-2018
Committees AY2016-2017
Committees AY2015-2016
Committees AY2014-2015

Copyright 2014 | Site by Communications Services