Steering Committee | Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies
University of Pittsburgh

Steering Committee

Steering Committee Bylaws

The Steering Committee makes policy decisions about the program and, through subcommittees, carries out the operations of GSWS. The SC is composed of all full-time teaching faculty in the program (ex officio appointments) as well as graduate students, undergraduates, and affiliated faculty. We offer students the opportunity to participate in academic administration. Non-GSWS members serve three-year terms, renewable in perpetuity.

Steering Committee AY 2019-20

Administrative Members

GSWS Program Director and Steering Committee Chair

  • Nancy Glazener, Fall 2019 - Summer 2022

GSWS Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Advisor

  • Frayda Cohen

Teaching Faculty Members

  • Julie Beaulieu, GSWS Lecturer
  • Sarah Hansen, GSWS Part-time Instructor
  • Frank Karioris, GSWS Visiting Lecturer
  • Bridget Keown, GSWS Lecturer
  • Jess Klein, GSWS Part-time Instructor
  • Matt Lovett, GSWS Visiting Lecturer
  • PJ Patella-Rey, GSWS Visiting Instructor
  • Mary Zaborskis, Dietrich School Humanities Center Postdoctoral Fellow in GSWS

Undergraduate Student Members (non-voting)

Affiliated Faculty Members


Committees AY2019-2020
Committees AY2018-2019
Committees AY2017-2018
Committees AY2016-2017
Committees AY2015-2016
Committees AY2014-2015

Copyright 2014 | Site by Communications Services